Staff

Smart staff directory

For general inquiries, e-mail smart-museum@uchicago.edu or call 773.702.0200.


Sara Arnas
Grant Writer
773.702.0766
sarnas@uchicago.edu

Rudy Bernal
Chief Preparator
773.702.0178 
rbernal@uchicago.edu

Martha Burson
Associate Director of Individual Giving
773.702.2368
mburson@uchicago.edu

Orianna Cacchione
Curator of Global Contemporary Art
773.702.3258
ocacchione@uchicago.edu

Jennifer Carty
Associate Curator of Modern & Contemporary Art
773.702.6501
jcarty@uchicago.edu

Michael Christiano
Deputy Director and Curator of Public Practice
773.702.2351
mchristiano@uchicago.edu

Mary Cochran
Associate Registrar
773.702.0175
mcochran@uchicago.edu

Emily Edwards
Manager, Museum Affairs and Art to Live With
773.834.1989
emilyedwards@uchicago.edu

Jacqueline C. Finley
Coordinator of Guest Services and Program Experiences
773.702.0185
jqcfinley25@uchicago.edu

Gail Gomez
Exhibitions and Publications Coordinator
773.702.4434
ggomez2@uchicago.edu

John Harness
Teaching Artist
773.834.1066
jharness@uchicago.edu

Melissa Hearth
Financial & Human Resources Coordinator
773.702.0528
mserrano@uchicago.edu

Sara Hindmarch
Head Registrar
773.834.2139
shindmarch@uchicago.edu

Kate Kelly
Associate Director, Museum Affairs and Guest Services
773.702.3673
kmkelly1@uchicago.edu

Ray Klemchuk
Exhibitions Production Manager
773.702.0178
rklemchuk@uchicago.edu

Issa Lampe
Deputy Director for Academic and Curatorial​ Affairs
Director of the Feitler Center

773.834.3886
issalampe@uchicago.edu

C.J. Lind
Associate Director of Communications
773.702.0176
cjlind@uchicago.edu

Simone Levine
Curatorial Research Assistant for Global Contemporary Art
773.834.3008
sim1levine@uchicago.edu

Makayla May
Executive Assistant for Leadership Support
773.834.1778
makaylamay@uchicago.edu

Christine Mehring
Adjunct Curator
mehring@uchicago.edu

Dorian H. Nash
Project Coordinator for Public Practice
773.834.5925
msnash01@uchicago.edu

Berit Ness
Assistant Curator of Academic Initiatives
773.834.9070
bness@uchicago.edu

Jason Pallas
Manager of Community Engagement and Arts Learning
773.702.0180
jpallas@uchicago.edu

Erik L. Peterson
Manager of Family Programs and Student Engagement
773.702.2362 
eriklpeterson@uchicago.edu

Roslyn R. Pitts
Operations Assistant
773.795.0287
rozpitts@uchicago.edu

Sarah Polachek
Associate Director, Events Management
773.702.5785
spolachek@uchicago.edu

Oscar Sanchez
Guest Services and Operations Supervisor
773.702.9523
oscarsanchez@uchicago.edu

Jill Sterrett
Interim Director
Deputy Director, Museum Affairs and Strategic Impact

773.834.6886
sterrettj@uchicago.edu

Laura Steward
Curator of Public Art
505.231.6400
steward@uchicago.edu

Leslie M. Wilson
Curatorial Fellow for Diversity in the Arts
773.834.1210
lmwilson@uchicago.edu

Abigail Winograd
MacArthur Fellows Program Fortieth Anniversary Exhibition Curator
773.702.1381
winograd@uchicago.edu

Wu Hung
Adjunct Curator 
hungwu@uchicago.edu