Staff

Smart staff directory

For general inquiries, e-mail smart-museum@uchicago.edu or call 773.702.0200.


Sara Arnas
Grant Writer
773.702.0766
sarnas@uchicago.edu

Rudy Bernal
Chief Preparator
773.702.0178 
rbernal@uchicago.edu

Richard A. Born
Consulting Curator for Special Projects
773.702.0174 
rborn@uchicago.edu

Paul Bryan
Assistant Guest Services and Operations Manager
773.702.9523
pb01@uchicago.edu

Orianna Cacchione
Curator of Global Contemporary Art
773.702.3258
ocacchione@uchicago.edu

Jenny Carty
Assistant Curator of Modern and Contemporary Art
jcarty@uchicago.edu

Michael Christiano
Deputy Director For Audience Engagement and Public Practice
773.702.2351
mchristiano@uchicago.edu

Emily Edwards
Art to Live With Registration and Programming Coordinator
773.834.1989
emilyedwards@uchicago.edu

Jacqueline Finley
Coordinator of Guest Services and Program Experiences
773.702.9523
jqcfinley25@uchicago.edu

Alison Gass
Dana Feitler Director
773.702.0170
agass@uchicago.edu

Gail Gomez
Editorial and Program Assistant
773.702.4434
ggomez2@uchicago.edu

Christine M. Granat
Associate Registrar
773.702.0175
cgranat@uchicago.edu

Cindy Hansen
Executive Assistant for Leadership Support
773.834.1778
cindyh@uchicago.edu

John Harness
Programs Coordinator
773.834.1066
jharness@uchicago.edu

Sara Hindmarch
Head Registrar
773.834.2139
shindmarch@uchicago.edu

Kate Kelly
Guest Services and Operations Manager
773.702.3673 Office | 773.456.6931 Mobile
kmkelly1@uchicago.edu

Natalie King
Development Manager
773.702.2368
natalieking@uchicago.edu

Ray Klemchuk
Exhibitions Production Manager
773.702.0178
rklemchuk@uchicago.edu

Anne Leonard
Interim Senior Director of Academic and Curatorial Initiatives
Curator of European Art

773.834.1210 
aleonard@uchicago.edu

C.J. Lind
Associate Director of Communications
773.702.0176
cjlind@uchicago.edu

Damisha Marshall
Business Office Manager
773.702.0528 
damisha@uchicago.edu

Kevin McLoughlin | 馬凱文
Interim Curator of Asian Art
773.834.3886
kmcloughlin@uchicago.edu

Diane Miliotes
Interim Curator of Modern Art and Design
773.702.0185
miliotes@uchicago.edu

Dorian H. Nash
Project Coordinator/Departmental Assistant
773.834.5925
msnash01@uchicago.edu

Berit Ness
Assistant Curator of Academic Initiatives
773.834.9070
bness@uchicago.edu

Jason Pallas
Manager of Community Engagement and Arts Learning
773.702.0180
jpallas@uchicago.edu

Erik L. Peterson
Manager of Family Programs and Student Engagement
773.702.2362 
eriklpeterson@uchicago.edu

Roslyn R. Pitts
Operations Assistant
773.795.0287
rozpitts@uchicago.edu

Sarah Polachek
Assistant Director of Hospitality and Special Events
773.612.1536
spolachek@uchicago.edu

Amy Ruehl
Assistant Registrar
773.702.9549
aruehl@uchicago.edu

Laura Steward
Curator of Public Art
773.753.4823
steward@uchicago.edu

Anna Weiss-Pfau
Campus & Public Art Collection and Conservation Manager
773.834.7385
amweiss@uchicago.edu

Wu Hung
Consulting Curator 
773.702.0274 
hungwu@uchicago.edu