Who we are

Contact the Feitler Center


Issa Lampe
Deputy Director for Academic and Curatorial​ Affairs
Director of the Feitler Center


Berit Ness
Assistant Curator of Academic Initiatives

Faculty Advisory Committee

Bill Brown
Karla Scherer Distinguished Service Professor in American Culture, English and Literature, Visual Arts, and the College; PI, The Object Cultures Project; Co-editor, Critical Inquiry

Rachel Cohen
Professor of Practice in the Arts

Chelsea Foxwell
Associate Professor of Art History and the College

Adom Getachew
Neubauer Family Assistant Professor of Political Science and the College

Melissa Gilliam
Vice Provost; Ellen H. Block Professor of Health Justice, and faculty in the departments of Obstetrics and Gynecology and Pediatrics

Matthew Jesse Jackson
Associate Professor of Art History, Visual Arts, and the College; Chair, Department of Visual Arts

David Levin
Senior Adviser to the Provost for Arts, Addie Clark Harding Professor in Germanic Studies, Cinema & Media Studies, Theater and Performance Studies, and the College; Chair, Committee on Theater and Performance Studies

Christine Mehring
Professor and Chair of Art History Department; Adjunct Curator at the Smart Museum of Art

Geof Oppenheimer
Associate Professor of Practice in the Arts

James T. Sparrow
Associate Professor in United States History and the College; Master, Social Sciences Collegiate Division; Associate Dean, College; Deputy Dean, Social Sciences Division; Affiliated Faculty, Masters in Computational Social Science Program

Christopher J. Wild
Associate Professor of Germanic Studies and the College; Director of Graduate Studies