Smart Museum Board of Governors

Pamela Hoehn-Saric, Chair
Gay-Young Cho, Vice Chair
Lorna C. Ferguson, Vice Chair and Treasurer
Robert Feitler, Chairman Emeritus
Richard Gray, Chairman Emeritus

Marilynn B. Alsdorf**
Kathleen S. Blehart
Bill Brown*
Lawrence Chu
Phyllis Cohen
Mareile Cusack
Robert G. Donnelley
Victoria J. Dorgan
Cynthia Elden
Alan M. Fern**
Sharon Flanagan
Barbara Fosco
Stanley M. Freehling**
Amy L. Gold
Isaac S. Goldman
Jack Halpern**
Neil Harris**
Anthony G. Hirschel*
Jill Ingrassia-Zingales
William M. Landes
Jill F. Levi
Peter Lieb
Tom McCormick
Charles H. Mottier
Brien O'Brien
Canice Prendergast*
Mary Smart
Raymond Smart**
Michael A. Wyatt**
Ann Ziegler

* ex officio member
** life member

Smart Museum University Advisory Committee

Canice Prendergast, Chair

Leora Auslander
Bill Brown
Theaster Gates
Mary J. Harvey
Anthony G. Hirschel*
Christine Mehring
Jessica Stockholder
Wu Hung

Anne Leonard, Smart Museum staff liaison

* ex officio member

Share this:

Culture Crawl
September 12, 2015

Join us for Culture Coast’s 2015 Culture Crawl, a fun-filled day of free family-friendly programming across Chicago’s mid-South Side.

Join in »


All Galleries Closed for Reinstallation
June 22–September 11, 2015

The Smart Museum’s galleries will be closed for re-installation this summer. Join us on September 12 to celebrate the re-opening.

Learn more »

The University of Chicago smARTKids